Board of Trustees

Katie P. Lowry, MD, MPH - President
Owner, Robeson Pediatrics, Lumberton

Paul R. G. Cunningham, MD - President-Elect
North Carolina Medical Society Past President; Retired Dean, Brody School of Medicine, East Carolina University, Grimesland

Gerri Mattson, MD, MSPH - Immediate Past President
Pediatric Medical Consultant, NC DHHS, Raleigh

Lyndon K. Jordan, III, MD - Treasurer
Managing Partner, Wake Radiology, Raleigh

Robert Seligson – Chief Executive Officer
Executive Vice President/CEO, North Carolina Medical Society, Raleigh

Philip J. Brown, Jr., MD – Ex-Officio, President-Elect, NCMS
Vascular Surgery, New Hanover Regional Medical Center, Wilmington

Marc R. Carruth, MD
Dermatology, Carolina Skin Surgery Center, PA, Charlotte

Palmer Edwards, MD, DFAPA – Ex-Officio, President, NCMS
Psychiatry, Winston-Salem

Cynthia Gary, MPH, PA-C
Family Medicine, Johnston County Public Health Department, Smithfield

Blaine P. Hall, MHS-CL, PA-C
Retired, Duke University Health System, Durham

Docia Hickey, MD
North Carolina Medical Society Past President; Retired Neonatologist

Rachel D. Keever, MD, CPE, FACC
Cardiologist and Medical Director, PA Studies Program, Gardner-Webb University

Andrew S. Lamb, MD
Vice President of Medical Affairs, Cone Health System

Connette P. McMahon, MD
OB-GYN, Jones Center for Women's Health

Walker Ray, MD
Pediatrician, Retired, Immediate Past President, The Physicians Foundation, Tucker, GA

Timothy Reeder, MD, MPH, FACEP
North Carolina Medical Society President-Elect; Ex-Officio, East Carolina University Emergency Medicine

John L. Reynolds, MD
North Carolina Medical Society President; Anesthesiologist, SE Anesthesiologist Consultants, PA

Jason Sandner, CPA
CFO, Curi